New things

All right. Somewhere in the distance a dusty hard drive grinds back alive, and this thing’s on. My brain’s taking longer to drag alive – think it’s got a puncture – but the blog is moving again. The last few months have been spent mostly in front of that incandescent MPhil screen as it fried my eyes and mind to a shallow pool. The world narrowed and for twelve hours a day I was trapped on the knife-sharp edges between lurid pixels of the Antarctic. That ended along with the summer in a lucid blur, and I took a month to travel to Russia and back and blow the last of my student grant.

The plan now is to spend time working on proper drawing projects in the autumn, plus a million other things. I’ll leave you with this quote from Richard, and I’ll update properly tomorrow. Hey.

Leave a Reply

