A Chipper Christmas and a Happy New Year

Hey welcome to 2011. Here’s a short story with the kid from the Chipper Chippy to bring you all some post-festive cheer.

Working on a thing a few pages long I’m feeling a welter of stuff I’m not thinking about. Here I just went for it, but the dialogue, style, pacing and page layout need more thought and then they’d be well good. So since I’m not keen on the idea of putting more time in, I’m just going to have to concentrate harder of course.

2 thoughts on “A Chipper Christmas and a Happy New Year

    1. in my head the conversations and actions continued beyond the end of the story, but you have to stop somewhere. possibly it is true about characters eventually writing themselves.

Leave a Reply

