Sketch-o-matic

Last week I was employed by the Manchester Art Group in their Sketch-o-matic booth. I sat in a box and drew frenzied 5 minute portraits of people for three hours as they made awkward comments, laughed a lot and pulled faces for me. I learned a lot about how to draw people very quickly. Like the carrot I am I forgot to take a camera, but here are a few carefully composed snaps that bubbled up in the internet. (Photography by Helena Allan.)

One thought on “Sketch-o-matic

Leave a Reply

